a piece of nature!

On our hay meadows and pastures there is a colorful variety. Average 30 to 50 Different types of grasses and herbs are on the menu of our cows throughout the year. And that does not just taste our cows. The higher the biodiversity, the higher the flavor and the quality of the cheese. Combined with state-of-the-art technology and more than 85 years of cheese tradition are the prerequisites for the highest quality products.

Welcome to the Zillertal hay milk dairy

The Zillertal is for many the epitome of beautiful natural landscape with lush meadows and rustic pastures, which is maintained and maintained thanks to the sustainable management by the farmers.

Every day, more than 270 farmers lovingly to their cows and deliver their fresh hay milk to the Zillertal hay milk dairy. The Zillertal hay milk dairy is a cooperative, meaning that the farm is owned by the farmers.

Our ultimate goal is the pursuit of highest product quality, closely linked to the well-being of our homeland, the Zillertal. That's why our company processes exclusively purest, GMO-free hay milk from the mountain farmers of the Zillertal.

Seal of approval

The hay milk quality label guarantees the production of the best milk, which is produced entirely without fermented feed.

3 weeks ago

Zillertal hay milk dairy

You have to get your appetite, right? So delicious 😍

# Cheeseboard # zillertalerheumilchSennerei # soooolecka # mitvielLiebegemacht # ❤️
. See MoreSee Less

You have to get your appetite, right? So yummy 😍 # Cheese plate # zillertalerheumilchSennerei # soooolecka # with lots of love # ❤️

How on Facebook

WITH the family 🐮🐄🐐

Looks very good again, you get appetite

Next week we come to you 😍😋 Every time we go on vacation we come to buy cheese 🧀👍🏼

We went to you today and made big purchases for the family and forgot to show our Activcard 🙈😥 On Saturday when we pick up our goods before we go home we do not have the card anymore so we messed up our 10% 😏 .... we are rarely stupid 🤨😅

Linda Kühnel and you did not want to ... sigh ...

+ View more comments

Load more

pure nature

The production of hay milk is the most original form of milk production and is adapted to the course of the seasons. In the summer, hay-milking cows spend their time in the local pastures and mountain pastures where, in addition to fresh air and clear water, they can enjoy plenty of juicy herbs and grasses. Even in winter they are offered top quality food: they are supplied with sun-dried hay. As a supplement, they receive mineral-rich cereal meal.

Feed from silage such as fermented grass or fermented corn is guaranteed not in the trough. The particularly gentle and extensive farming of haymilk farmers also has a positive impact on nature and contributes significantly to the protection of the environment and the preservation of biodiversity.

More taste

Decisive for the special quality and the taste of hay milk is the plant wealth. In Austria's meadows, pastures and mountain pastures grow almost 1.000 grasses and herbs. These areas are a true land of milk and honey for the hay and the basis for the high quality hay milk.

Whether meadow fescue, meadow grass, white clover, cocksfoot grass, meadow foxtail, red clover, fencing peach, ribwort or dandelion, just to name a few: nature provides a varied diet. And that not only tastes the hay milk cows. The higher the biodiversity, the higher the flavor and quality of the raw milk.

Premium raw material

The near-natural feeding of hay milk cows during the year with fresh grasses and herbs in summer and sun-dried hay in winter is reflected in the high quality of the milk. This high-quality raw material is refined into various dairy products and convinces with its excellent taste. Even cheese masters swear by hay milk.

Because only by consistently refraining from fermented feed can cheese be produced without the addition of preservatives and without intensive mechanical treatment. In addition, the quality of the milk is particularly important for longer matured cheeses. Only a high-quality raw material can be used to produce cheese that is suitable for a longer maturation. Hay milk has this property and is therefore the ideal raw material for cheese specialties.

G'schmackig - sour

Graukäse

The Zillertaler Graukäse is a traditional, cold-matured sour milk cheese made from the purest hay milk (raw skimmed milk). During his 6-8 week maturity, he matures from the outside in with a blue-green noble mold. Hearty, spicy and rustic in the taste.

Our numerous certificates show you that our products meet the highest quality standards.

ein Stück Natur!

Auf unseren Heuwiesen und Weiden herrscht eine bunte Vielfalt. Durchschnittlich 30 bis 50 verschiedene Arten von Gräsern und Kräutern stehen so bei unseren Kühen das ganze Jahr über auf dem Speiseplan. Und das schmeckt nicht nur unseren Kühen. Denn je höher der Artenreichtum, umso höher das Aroma und die Qualität der Käse. Dies in Verbindung mit modernster Technologie und mehr als 85 Jahren Käsetradition sind die Voraussetzungen für Erzeugnisse höchster Güte.

Willkommen in der Zillertaler Heumilch Sennerei

Das Zillertal ist für viele der Inbegriff von wunderschöner Naturlandschaft mit saftigen Wiesen und urigen Almen, die dank der nachhaltigen Bewirtschaftung durch die Bauern gepflegt und erhalten wird.

Tagtäglich kümmern sich mehr als 270 Bauern liebevoll um ihre Kühe und liefern ihre frische Heumilch an die Zillertaler Heumilch-Sennerei. Die Zillertaler Heumilch-Sennerei ist eine Genossenschaft, das heißt der Betrieb ist im Eigentum der Bauern.

Unser oberstes Ziel ist das Streben nach höchster Produktqualität, eng verbunden mit dem Wohlergehen unserer Heimat, dem Zillertal. Deshalb verarbeitet unser Betrieb ausschließlich reinste, gentechnikfreie Heumilch von den Bergbauern des Zillertals.

Gütesiegel

Das Heumilch-Gütesiegel garantiert die Herstellung von bester Milch, die gänzlich ohne vergorene Futtermittel erzeugt wird.

Die besten Kekse selbstverständlich mit unserer Zillertaler Naturbutter gebacken 😍😍😍 ... See MoreSee Less

Die besten Kekse selbstverständlich mit unserer Zillertaler Naturbutter gebacken 😍😍😍

 

Comment on Facebook

Silke und kannst das ?

😋😋😋

Load more

Natur pur

Die Herstellung von Heumilch ist die ursprünglichste Form der Milchgewinnung und ist an den Lauf der Jahreszeiten angepasst. Den Sommer verbringen Heumilchkühe auf den heimischen Weiden und Almen, wo sie neben frischer Luft und klarem Wasser jede Menge saftiger Kräuter und Gräser genießen können. Auch im Winter wird ihnen Futter von höchster Qualität geboten: Sie werden mit sonnengetrocknetem Heu versorgt. Als Ergänzung erhalten sie mineralstoffreichen Getreideschrot.

Futter aus Silage wie vergorenes Gras oder vergorener Mais kommt garantiert nicht in den Trog. Die besonders schonende und extensive Wirtschaftsweise der Heumilchbauern wirkt sich außerdem positiv auf die Natur aus und trägt entscheidend zum Schutz der Umwelt und zum Erhalt der Artenvielfalt bei.

Mehr Geschmack

Ausschlaggebend für die besondere Qualität und den Geschmack von Heumilch ist der Pflanzenreichtum. Auf Österreichs Wiesen, Weiden und Almen wachsen beinahe 1.000 Gräser und Kräuter. Diese Flächen sind ein wahres Schlaraffenland für die Heumilchkühe und die Grundlage für die hochqualitative Heumilch.

Ob Wiesenschwingel, Wiesenrispe, Weißklee, Knaulgras, Wiesenfuchsschwanz, Rotklee, Zaunwicke, Spitzwegerich oder Löwenzahn, um nur einige zu nennen: die Natur liefert eine abwechslungsreiche Kost. Und das schmeckt nicht nur den Heumilchkühen. Denn je höher der Artenreichtum, umso höher das Aroma und die Qualität der Rohmilch.

Erstklassiger Rohstoff

Die naturnahe Fütterung der Heumilchkühe im Jahresverlauf mit frischen Gräsern und Kräutern im Sommer und sonnengetrocknetem Heu im Winter spiegelt sich in der hohen Qualität der Milch wider. Dieser hochwertige Rohstoff wird in verschiedene Milchprodukte veredelt und überzeugt mit seinem hervorragenden Geschmack. Auch Käsemeister schwören auf Heumilch.

Denn nur durch den konsequenten Verzicht auf vergorene Futtermittel kann Käse ohne Zusatz von Konservierungsmitteln und ohne intensive mechanische Behandlung hergestellt werden. Außerdem ist bei länger gereiften Käsesorten die Güte der Milch besonders wichtig. Nur aus einem hochwertigen Rohstoff lässt sich Käse herstellen, der für eine längere Reifung geeignet ist. Heumilch besitzt diese Eigenschaft und ist daher der ideale Rohstoff für Käsespezialitäten.

g´schmackig – säuerlich

Graukäse

Der Zillertaler Graukäse ist ein traditioneller, kalt gereifter Sauermilchkäse aus reinster Heumilch (roher Magermilch) hergestellt. Während seiner 6-8 wöchigen Reifezeit reift er von außen nach innen mit einem blau-grünen Edelschimmel. Deftig, pikant und urig im Geschmack.

Unsere zahlreichen Zertifikate zeigen Ihnen, dass unsere Produkte den höchsten Qualitätsansprüchen entprechen.